Kraken Office is the name I have given to a new office management tool I am writing.

The product has two main aims:

1. To enable me to experiment with a range of web and middle-ware technologies
2. To provide a viable and exciting office management tool, simplifying and shortening tasks such as employee communication, HR processes and general office tasks to many to mention here.

Basically, if you have ever been frustrated by an absence of a centralised process in your office during your working life I am aiming to tackle it! This is obviously a vast remit and I will have over achieved if I even make a dent into this but it does encapsulate what I am trying to achieve.

Stick with me for the journey – it may take some time and often be painful but I hope we can all learn from and enjoy the process…

